Skip to main content

Spears School of Business

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Research you could trademark

The nationally ranked School of Entrepreneurship at Oklahoma State was founded in 2009 with the singular purpose of focusing exclusively on the study of entrepreneurship. Comprising full-time faculty, doctoral students and post-doctoral researchers; 13 individuals focused on creating knowledge in academic entrepreneurship. This represents one of the largest collections of entrepreneurship researchers in the world.
View the School of Entrepreneurship's complete compilation of faculty research for the 2021-2022 school year in the Research Abstract Report 2022. 

Faculty researchers

Bruce Barringer

Corporate entrepreneurship, inter-organizational relationships, new venture growth

Bat Batjargal

Social networks, institutions, and national culture

Per Bylund

Institutional entrepreneurship, market process theory, economic growth, regulations, Austrian economics

Kincy Madison

Family business

Curt Moore

International entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial strategy, statistical methods 

Duygu Phillips

New venture strategy, cultural entrepreneurship, organizational identity, family business

Matt Rutherford

New venture finance, family business, new venture strategy

Back To Top