Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Current Chairs and Professorships

The Spears School of Business faculty is composed of noted scholars, authors, sought-after consultants and practitioners, and caring teachers. Many of the faculty have received outstanding teaching awards and have been recognized for innovative instruction. The faculty are nationally and internationally recognized for their publications and leadership positions in professional academic associations.

Chair & Professorships Held By
Ardmore Chair of Business Administration Dr. Rathindra Sarathy (MSIS)
Carson Priority Excellence Professorship in Business Administration Dr. Harounan Kazianga (Economics)
Chair in Business Ethics Dr. Laurie Lucas (Legal Studies)
Chuck and Kim Watson Chair Dr. Ramesh Sharda (MSIS)
ConocoPhillips Chair in Technology Management Dr. Ramesh Sharda (MSIS)
Don R. Brattain Professorship    Richard Gajan (Entrepreneurship)
Eastin Center Chair for Career Readiness Andrew Urich, J.D. (Management)
Ed Keller Endowed Professorship in Finance Dr. Greg Eaton (Finance)
Fleming Companies, Inc. Professorship in Technology Management Dr. Dave Biros (MSIS)
Fran D. Jabara Professorship Dr. Bat Batjargal (Entrepreneurship)
Gary Trennepohl Chair (OSU-Tulsa) Dr. Todd Arnold (Marketing)
Gellein/Deloitte and Touche Professorship in Business Dr. Brad Lawson (Accounting)
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair in Entrepreneurship Dr. David Thomison (Entrepreneurship)
Glenn M. Stinchcomb Family Professorship Dr. J.B. Kim (Economics)
Greg Massey Professorship in Finance Dr. Shu Yan (Finance)
Haskell Cudd Professorship of Accounting Dr. Angela Spencer (Accounting)
International Entrepreneurship Chair Dr. Craig Watters (Entrepreneurship)
Jay and Fayenelle Helm Professorship Dr. Emma Wang (Finance)
Jeanine Rhea / OK International Women’s Forum Professorship Dr. Jeretta Nord (MSIS)
Joe Synar Chair Dr. Bryan Edwards (Management)
Johnny D. Pope Chair in Entrepreneurship Dr. Matthew Rutherford (Entrepreneurship)
Jordan Chair in Entrepreneurship Dr. Curtis Moore (Entrepreneurship)
Judy Freeman Johnson Professorship in Accounting Dr. William Schwartz (Accounting)
Lanny G. Chasteen Chair in Accounting Dr. Angela Spencer (Accounting)
Mike and Robbie Holder Chair in Entrepreneurship Dr. Curtis Moore (Entrepreneurship)
N. Malone Mitchell, Jr. Chair Dr. Bruce Barringer (Entrepreneurship)
Noble Chair in Marketing Strategy Dr. Tom Brown (Marketing)
Norman and Suzanne Myers Endowed Chair For Excellence in Business Administration Dr. Ken Eastman (Dean)
Norman C. Stevenson Chair in Entrepreneurship Dr. Marc Tower (Entrepreneurship)
OBA chair of Commercial Bank Management Dr. David Carter (Finance)
OG&E Chair in Regional Economic Analysis Dr. Dan Rickman (Economics)
Patterson Foundation Chair Dr. Dursun Delen (MSIS)
Dr. William Paiva (CHSI)
Patrick B. Dorr Professorship Sarah Johnson (Accounting)
Paul C. Wise Chair of Finance Dr. Ramesh P. Rao (Finance)
Puterbaugh Professorship in Legal Studies and Ethics in Business Dr. Griffin Pivateau (Economics)
Ralph & Peggy A. Brenneman Professorship Dr. Matt Bowler (Management)
Raymond A. Young Foundation Chair Dr. Nikolaos Dimotakis (Management)
Richard W. Poole Professorship for Excellence Dr. Ken Eastman (Dean)
SAS Professorship in Marketing Analytics Dr. Goutam Chakraborty (Marketing)
Student Ventures Chair Dr. Bruce Barringer (Entrepreneurship)
The Associates Chair Dr. Azam Mehtabul (Economics)
Tom and Edna Mae Carson Centennial Chair in Business Administration Dr. Josh Wiener (Marketing)
W. Paul Miller Professorship in Business Administration Dr. Rick Wilson (MSIS)
Watson Family Chair in Financial Risk Management

Dr. Ramesh Rao (Finance)

Dr. Louis Piccotti (Finance)

William E. Davis Distinguished Chair  Dr. Brij Thapa (Hospitality and Tourism Management)
William E. Davis Professor Dr. Kevin So (Hospitality and Tourism Management)
William S. Spears Chair in Business

Dr. Federico Aime (Management)
Dr. Dursun Delen (MSIS)
Dr. Karen Flaherty (Marketing)
Dr. Laurie Lucas (Legal Studies)
Dr. Marlys Mason (Marketing)
Dr. Lisa Schurer Lambert (Management)
Dr. Lex Smith Washington (Management)
Dr. Teresa Lightner (Accounting)

William S. Spears Professorship in Business

Dr. Zachary Arens (Marketing)
Dr. Corey Baham (MSIS)
Dr. Andy Luse (MSIS)
Dr. Jeanine Porck (Management)
Dr. Steven Shepherd (Marketing)
D. Lisa Slevitch (Hospitality and Tourism Management)
Dr. Lindsey Greco (Management)
Dr. Wenyi Shen (Economics)
Dr. Jun Zhang (Finance)
Dr. Justin Lawrence (Marketing)
Dr. Steven Shepherd (Marketing)
Dr. Kevin Voss (Marketing)

Williams Companies Chair in Business Dr. Betty J. Simkins (Finance)
Wilton T. Anderson Chair in Accounting Dr. Audrey Gramling (Accounting)
Wilton T. Anderson Fellow in Accounting

Dr. Bryan Brockbank (Accounting)
Dr. Michael Stuart (Accounting)

Regents Professors

Dr. Dursun Delen (MSIS)
Dr. Dan Rickman (Economics and Legal Studies)
Dr. Ramesh Sharda (MSIS)
Dr. Betty Simkins (Finance)

Regents Service Professor

Dr. Josh Wiener (Marketing)