

March 29, 2018

Click Hall | ConocoPhillips OSU Alumni Center

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater: Oklahoma

Presiding

Thomas Occhipinti, Business Student Council President

Introduction of Guests

Ken Eastman, Dean

Presentation of Teaching Awards

Marlys Mason, Associate Dean Jake Swanson, Business Student Council Banquet/Homecoming Chair Haley Walton, Business Student Council Philanthropy Chair

Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony

Alexis Miller, Member of BGS Darcy Worth, Member of BGS

Presentation of Delta Sigma Pi Gold Key Awards

Don Mitchell, DSP Advisor

Presentation of Organizational Awards

Marlys Mason, Associate Dean

Presentation of Outstanding Senior Awards

Marlys Mason, Associate Dean

Presentation of Raymond D. Thomas Award

Tiffany Thurmond, 2017 Raymond D. Thomas Recipient



Faculty of Distinction

September Rachel Cox October Fletch Glancy

Connor Cunningham

November Kim Strom December José Sagarnaga January Don Mitchell February Griffin Pivateau

Professor of the Decade

Don Herrmann

Kenneth D. and Leitner Greiner Undergraduate Teaching Award

Bryan Finch

Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Vaishnavi Aita **Emily Jacobs** Steven Shurtz Tyler Peters Anveshi Atul Jacob Litle Duygu Phillips Jake Swanson Nikhil Bhatewara Matthew Lovick Reno Rajan Christy Tahira Taai Kelsey Brown Ashley Moore Elham Rasouli Sedalia Parker Jin Kun Chai Mackenzie Rychlik

Delta Sigma Pi Gold Key Awards

Divine Bennett Carlie Culver Mengjiao He Garrett Stevenson
James Blasko Molly Danielson Nathan Herrmann Luke Sutton
Jackson Bowker Taylor Elliott Landon Hlad Madison Taylor
Gage Calhoon Emily Gilley Jacob Hoover

Parag Vilas Sasturkar

Outstanding Member of a Business Organization

American Association of University Women Financial Management Association

Courtland Henderson Keith Walker

Cady Pendleton

Association of Information Technology Professionals Human Resource Management Association

Joshua Biros Caitlin Oakleaf

Beta Alpha Psi Information Security and Assurance Club

Rachel Myers Daniel Bloom

Business News Club Net Impact

Kase Keeling Amanda Wells

Business Student Council Phi Beta Lambda

Aspen Schmidt Anna Hudson

Delta Sigma Pi Spears School Ambassadors

Cody Asche and Carson Walker Jessica Wiewel

Economics Society
Claudio Ferrer

Outstanding Business Organization

To be announced

Tony Galindo Excellence in Engagement Award

Aspen Schmidt

ConocoPhillips Excellence in Civic Engagement Award

Net Impact

OSU Seniors of Significance

Gage Calhoon Erin Hart Nathan Herrmann Gonzalo Morillas
Claudio Ferrer Marti Hammons Hepner Alexis Miller Darcy Worth

OSU Outstanding Senior Awards

Hammons Hepner Claudio Ferrer Marti

Top 5 Seniors in Accounting

James Blasko Molly Dunn Mackenzie Rychlik

Jackson Bowker Nathan Herrmann

Top 5 Seniors in Economics and Legal Studies

Carlie Culver Claudio Ferrer Luke Sutton

Grant Eisenmenger Monica Shiever

Top 5 Seniors in Entrepreneurship

Matthew Arrington Emily Gilley Jessica Wiewel

Shawndea Dunzy Ashley Shannon

Top 5 Seniors in Finance

Jonathan Anderson Landon Hlad Vanessa Shippy

Gage Calhoon Sabrina Leonardi

Top 5 Seniors in Management

Melea Barrick Alexis Miller Darcy Worth

Nakoma Hazlett Garrett Stevenson

Top 5 Seniors in Marketing and International Business

Kamber Crowe Katlyn McCracken Cady Pendleton

Mayela Estrada Malik Miller

Top 5 Seniors in MSIS

Cameron Hastings Alexis Miller Timothy Sizemore

Megan Kibler Elizabeth Shafer

Spears School Outstanding Seniors

Jonathan Anderson Alexis Miller Mackenzie Rychlik Darcy Worth

Nathan Herrmann Gonzalo Morillas Luke Sutton
Sabrina Leonardi Caitlin Oakleaf Jessica Wiewel

Raymond D. Thomas Award

To be announced

Professional photos taken this evening can be viewed and purchased at **www.okpartypics.com**

To request a press release announcing your award, fill out a form at business.okstate.edu/mac/resources/forms/press-release.html

Sponsored by:



2017-2018 Business Student Council Officers

President Marketing Chair Homecoming & Tom Occhipinti Logan Lantz Banquet Chair lake Swanson Vice President Treasurer Landon Hlad Darcy Worth New Member Chair leana Wilson Social Chair Secretary Christina Schrantz lessica Wiewel Philanthropy Chair

Special Events Chair Professional Development
Aspen Schmidt Jacob Falbo

Nathan Herrmann

Business Student Council Seniors Receiving Cords

Abigail Alred Landon Hlad Jessica Wiewel
Gage Calhoun Kennedy Jones Erik Williams
Jacob Falbo Abby Mauck Darcy Worth
Britton Hart Gonzalo Morillas

Tom Occhipinti

2017-2018 Business Student Council Members

Abigail Aldred AnnaGunter Ionathan Anderson Britton Hart Gavin Boone Isabelle Henley Addison Browne Nathan Herrmann Trini Bui Landon Hlad Katie Byrne Cameron Jantsch Chance Cain Emma Johnson Gage Calhoun Sarah Johnson Chase Calvert Kennedy Jones Jenny Celis Amanda Keck Corey Collins Logan Lantz Brent Cunningham Zane Mack Brandon Ellis Abby Mauck Grant Evans Harrison McClure lacob Falbo Ashley Meade Gonzalo Morillas Daniel Guajardo

Sarah Myers Braxton Noble Tom Occhipinti Hunter Perdue Caroline Platt MacGregor Price Shazia Oasim Mason Russell Aspen Schmidt Christina Schrantz Madison Siebert Hailee Smith Sam Sorgen Gray Strickland lake Swanson Sean Tolbert

Haley Walton

Kimberly Vandergrift
Carley Walstad
Haley Walton
Madison Weiser
Jessica Wiewel
Erik Williams
Jeana Wilson
Parker Wilson
Darcy Worth
Delaney Wright
Austin Young