Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
riata center for entrepreneurship

Spears School of Business at Oklahoma State University

University Innovation Fellows


October 27, 2015
Two Spears School of Business students selected University Innovation Fellows

October 29, 2015
Three CEAT students named University Innovation Fellows

The University Innovation Fellows program empowers students to become agents of change at their schools. The Fellows are a national community of students leading a movement to ensure that all students gain the necessary attitudes, skills and knowledge required to compete in the economy of the future. These student leaders from schools around the country create new opportunities that help their peers develop an entrepreneurial mindset, build creative confidence, seize opportunities, define problems and address global challenges.

Fellows are creating student innovation spaces, founding entrepreneurship organizations, hosting experiential events, and working with faculty and administrators to develop courses. They serve as advocates for lasting institutional change with academic leaders and represent their schools at national events.

The program is run by the National Center for Engineering Pathways to Innovation (Epicenter), which is funded by the National Science Foundation and directed by Stanford University and VentureWell.

About the Fellows

The program has trained 607 Fellows at 143 schools. They range from undergraduates to PhD students and engineering majors to architecture majors. All of them demonstrate a passion for innovation, creativity and the entrepreneurial mindset as well as a drive to make a lasting impact at their schools.

Some Fellows work independently on their campuses and collaborate with their faculty and peers, while others work in a team of up to five Fellows at a campus called a “Leadership Circle.”

2015-2016 Oklahoma State Fellows

Kevin Christensen (Entrepreneurship), Luke Janc (Entrepreneurship), Audrey Tompkins (Engineering), Salah Hamim (Engineering), Nathan Evans (Engineering).
2015-2016 Oklahoma State Fellows
Kevin Christensen (Entrepreneurship), Luke Janc (Entrepreneurship), Audrey Tompkins (Engineering), Salah Hamim (Engineering), Nathan Evans (Engineering).
2016 University Innovation Fellows Silicon Valley Meetup

Training & Support

University Innovation Fellows program leaders train candidate Fellows during an intensive 6- week period to conduct in-depth analyses of their campus ecosystems and provide them with tools and resources. Read more in depth about our online training on our apply page.

After training, the Fellows receive year-round mentorship, connect with one another digitally, and attend national conferences and events. This national network of like-minded students helps our Fellows learn from one another and create multi-institution collaborations.

Attention Oklahoma State students and faculty. If you have any interest or questions about the University Innovation fellows please feel free to email us at or call 405-744-7552.

You can also stop by our office,
Riata Center for Entrepreneurship
101 Business Building
Stillwater, OK 74078