Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University
Center for Executive and Professional Development

Spears School of Business at Oklahoma State University

Previous Speakers


Speakers in Review


Gen. Keith Alexander, Commander, U.S. Cyber Command 2010-2014 and Director, National Security Agency/Chief, Central Security Service 2005-2014 (2016)
Bennett Bidwell, Former Chairman of Chrysler Motors (1991)
George Blankenship, Former Executive at Tesla Motors, Apple Computer and GAP, Inc. (2018)
Bob Bowlsby, BIG 12 Conference Commissioner (2013)
Marcus Buckingham, Author of First, Break All the Rules, and Go Put Your Strengths to Work (2003 and 2008)
Herman Cain, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Godfather’s Pizza, Inc. (1996)
Jim Clifton, Chairman & CEO of Gallup, Inc. (2014)
Jim Collins, Author of Good to Great and Built to Last (2004)
Philip M. Condit, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of The Boeing Company (1997)
Roger Dow, Vice President and General Sales Manager of Marriott Lodging (1998)
Archie Dunham, Chairman of ConocoPhillips (2004)
Juan Enriquez, Chairman and CEO, Biotechonomy, and author of As the Future Catches You and The Untied States of America (2007)
Carly Fiorina, Former Chairman and CEO, Hewlett Packard (1999-2005) and 2016 Presidential Candidate (2016)
Robert Gates, Secretary of Defense 2006-2011 (2012)
Newt Gingrich, Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives (2000)
Malcolm Gladwell, Author of Blink and The Tipping Point and a staff writer for The New Yorker (2006)
David D. Glass, President and Chief Executive Officer of Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. (1995)
Peter Guber, Chairman of Mandalay Pictures and former CEO of Sony Pictures Entertainment (1999)
Gary Heil, internationally recognized author, consultant, and educator on leadership, service quality, and change management (2002)
Lou Holtz, legendary football coach and author of Winning Every Day: A Game Plan for Success (2003)
Ambassador Karen Hughes, Worldwide Vice Chair, Burson-Marsteller, Counselor to President George W. Bush, 2001-2002 (2015)
Lee Iacocca, Former Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Chrysler Corporation (1994)
Rosabeth Moss Kanter, Harvard Business School Professor and author of The Change Masters and World Class (2001)
David Kearns, Former Chairman of the Xerox Corporation (1994)
Rollin W. King, Founder of Southwest Airlines (2001)
Sandra L. Kurtzig, Chairman of ASK Computer Systems, Inc. (1992)
Mary Matalin, Former assistant to President George W. Bush and former host of CNN’s Crossfire (2005)
Hugh L. McColl, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Bank of America (2000)
Mark McCormack, Founder and Chairman of International Management Group (1990)
Allen H. Neuharth, Founder of USA Today (1996)
Paul Orfalea, Founder and Chairperson Emeritus of Kinko’s Inc. (2006)
Susan Packard, Cofounder and President of Brand Outreach, HGTV(2009)
Ro Parra, Senior Vice President of Dell Americas (2005)
Ann Rhoades, Current board member and former Executive Vice President, JetBlue Airways (2013)
Ben Sasse, Ph.D., U.S. Assistant Secretary of Health and Human Services, 2007-09 (2010)
Peter Sheahan, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, ChangeLabsTM (2012)
Howard Stringer, President of CBS Broadcast Group (1995)
Jerry Stritzke, President and Chief Operating Officer, Coach (2012)
Richard Teerlink, Former Chairman, Harley-Davidson, Inc. (2002)
Carol Cox Wait, Carol Cox & Associates (1992)
William J. “Bill” Warren, President, Warren Theatres (2015)
Chuck Watson, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Dynegy Inc. (2003)
Caspar Weinberger, Former Secretary of Defense and Publisher of Forbes magazine (1991)
Jack Welch, Former Chairman and CEO of General Electric (2011)
Edward Whitacre, Jr., Chairman and CEO of AT&T Inc. (2007)
Steve Wozniak, Chief Scientist, Fusion-io, and Co-Founder, Apple Computer (2015)


Lou Dobbs, President of CNN Financial News (1999)
George J. W. Goodman, Host of Adam Smith’s Money World (1989)
William N. Griggs, Griggs & Santow Incorporated (1993)
Jerry L. Jordan, President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland (1994)
James Miller, Chairman of Citizens for a Sound Economy (1991)
Ben Stein, Financial Expert, Economist, Author (2014)
Lester Thurow, MIT Professor and author of The Future of Capitalism and Building Wealth (2000)


Ken Auletta, Author, Googled, and Media Columnist, The New Yorker (2011)
Tom Brokaw, NBC News Special Correspondent & Managing Editor NBC Nightly News (2013)
David Brooks, Columnist, New York Times Commentator, NPR & PBS Newshour (2014)
Ann Compton, Legendary ABC News’ White House Correspondent, 1973-2014 (2016)
Sam Donaldson, 30-year news veteran and former Chief White House Correspondent (2001)
Moira Forbes, President & Publisher, ForbesWoman (2018)
Thomas Friedman, Author and Foreign Affairs Columnist for The New York Times (2008)
James B. Hayes, Publisher of Fortune magazine (1989)
Rich Karlgaard, Publisher of Forbes magazine (2005)
Marshall Loeb, Managing Editor of Fortune magazine (1990)
Vladimir Pozner, Author of Parting with Illusions (1993)
Jane Bryant Quinn, Columnist for Newsweek and The Washington Post (1997)
Tim Russert, Managing Editor and Moderator of NBC’s Meet the Press (2007)
Chris Wallace, Award-winning veteran Journalist & Host of FOX News Sunday (2017)
George Will, Author and Newspaper Columnist for The Washington Post (2009)
Randi Zuckerberg, Former Head of Marketing, Facebook and Current Founder and CEO, R to Z Media (2012)

World Leaders

Madeleine Albright, Former U.S. Secretary of State (2002)
Tony Blair, Prime Minister, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, 1997-2007 (2011)
President George H.W. Bush, Forty-First President of the United States (1997)
Vicente Fox, President of Mexico 2000 – 2006 (2008)
General Tommy Franks, Former Commander in Chief, U.S. Central Command (2004)
John Glenn, Astronaut and former U.S. Senator (2005)
Mikhail Gorbachev, Former President of the Soviet Union (1998)
Henry A. Kissinger, Former U.S. Secretary of State (1996)
The Rt. Hon. John Major, MP, former Prime Minister of Great Britain (1998)
General Colin L. Powell, USA(Ret.), former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (1995) and former U.S. Secretary of State (2006)
Condoleezza Rice, U.S. Secretary of State, 2005-2009 (2010)
General H. Norman Schwarzkopf, Former Commander in Chief of the United States Central Command (1992)
Lady Margaret Thatcher, Former Prime Minister of Great Britain (1993)
Lech Walesa, Former President of Poland (1999)